Dixie State University

Event Services & Risk Management

MISSION STATEMENT

Event Services & Risk Management supports the University’s Mission by producing quality-centralized academia and event scheduling, guest services, event production, ticketing, parking management, risk management and safety excellence. We will accomplish our mission by using our resources effectively and efficiently performing in a secure and safe manner.

Service & Collaboration

Integrity

Professionalism

Safety

Sunday

Monday

View More Events

Tuesday

View More Events

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Central Scheduling

Central Scheduling provides user-friendly technology and collaborative coordination with University organizations and the community for the best use of facilities.

Learn More

Ticket Office

The Ticket Office provides centralized ticketing sales, distribution and management for events, performances, activities, athletics, and community functions.

Learn More

Event Production

Event Production provides audio and visual support to events and activities to increase artistic and educational excellence within the campus community.

Learn More

Parking Management

We will provide adequate, reasonably convenient, and safe parking access for all students, employees, and visitors to the campus community.

Learn More

Guest Services

Provides opportunities and convenient services for the campus community and fulfills the Gardner Center charge.

Learn More

Risk Management & Safety

We will provide for a safe and healthy environment for the University community in which to learn, work, and create.

Learn More

Our Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director (Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: FacMan 148

Valerie O'Rourke

Parking Manager/Administrative Assistant

Email: Valerie.ORourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FacMan 144

Steve Azevedo

Fire & Life Safety Officer (Deputy Fire Marshal)

Email: Steve.Azevedo@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: FacMan 150

Deward Wilson

Production Director

Email: dwilson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7908
Office: Cox 209

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: Gardner 104

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 209

Chewi Lockhart

Technical Coordinator

Email: Chewi.Lockhart@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 209

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling & Space Utilization Manager

Email: Vicki.Peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: FacMan 137

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: Jenny.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: FacMan 136