Dixie State University

Event Services & Risk Management

MISSION STATEMENT

Event Services & Risk Management supports the University’s Mission by producing quality-centralized academia and event scheduling, guest services, event production, ticketing, parking management, risk management and safety excellence. We will accomplish our mission by using our resources effectively and efficiently performing in a secure and safe manner.

Our Values: Service & Collaboration, Integrity, Professionalism and Safety

Sunday

Monday

Tuesday

Wednesday

Thursday

Friday

Saturday

Central Scheduling

Central Scheduling provides user-friendly technology and collaborative coordination with University organizations and the community for the best use of facilities.

Get Started

Event Production

Event Production provides audio and visual support to events and activities to increase artistic and educational excellence within the campus community.

View More

Guest Services

Provides opportunities and convenient services for the campus community and fulfills the Gardner Center charge.

More Information

Ticket Office

The Ticket Office provides centralized ticketing sales, distribution and management for events, performances, activities, athletics, and community functions.

Take me There

Human Performance Center

The Human Performance Center (HPC) provides an on-campus “Active Learning. Active Life” facility for Dixie State University students, faculty, and staff.

Discover Possibilities

Parking Management

We will provide adequate, reasonably convenient, and safe parking access for all students, employees, and visitors to the campus community.

Explore Options

Risk Management & Safety

We will provide for a safe and healthy environment for the University community in which to learn, work, and create.

Learn More

Our Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director (Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: FacMan 148

Valerie O'Rourke

Parking Manager

Email: Valerie.ORourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FacMan 144

Vacant

Fire & Life Safety Officer (Deputy Fire Marshal)

Email: @dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: FacMan 150

Deward Wilson

Production Director

Email: dwilson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7908
Office: Cox 209

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: Gardner 104

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 209

Chewi Lockhart

Technical Coordinator

Email: Chewi.Lockhart@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 216

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling & Space Utilization Manager

Email: Vicki.Peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: FacMan 137

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: Jenny.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: FacMan 136

Roger Watson

Human Performance Center Marketing & Bldg Operations Manager

Email: Roger.Watson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4825
Office: HPC 216

Contact

Sonja Blea

Administrative Assistant

Email: Sonja.Blea@dixie.edu

Phone: 435-879-4331

Office: FacMan 152