Event Services & Risk Managment

Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director (Risk/Emergency Manager & Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: FacMan 148

Don Christensen

Fire & Life Safety Officer (Deputy Fire Marshal)

Email: Don.Christensen@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: FacMan 150

Sonja Blea

Risk/Emergency & Event Safety Coordinator

Email: sonja.blea@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4331
Office: FacMan 152

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling & Space Utilization Manager

Email: Vicki.Peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: FacMan 137

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: Jenny.Smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: FacMan 136

Roger Watson

Human Performance Center Marketing & Bldg Operations Manager

Email: roger.watson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4825
Office: HPC 216

Valerie O'Rourke

Parking Manager

Email: Valerie.ORourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FacMan 144

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FacMan 144

Dillon McKinney

Guest Services Assistant Manager

Email: dillion.mckinney@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7678
Office: Gardner 102

Chewi Lockhart

Venue & Event Production Manager

Email: Chewi.Lockhart@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 216

Amy Echeverria

Technical Coordinator/Supervisor

Email: amy.echeverria@dixie.edu
Office: Cox 215

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 215

Jodi Simkins

Assistant Ticket Office Manager

Email: jsimkins@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7568
Office: Cox 209