Skip to Content

Event Services & Risk Management

Event Services & Risk Management


Click Here For Campus Master Calendar

Mission Statement

Event Services & Risk Management supports the University’s Mission by producing quality-centralized academia and event scheduling, guest services, event production, ticketing, parking management, risk management and safety excellence. We will accomplish our mission by using our resources effectively and efficiently performing in a secure and safe manner.


Core Values

SERVICE
INTEGRITY
PROFESSIONALISM
COLLABORATION
SAFETY


Our Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director

(Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: FACMAN 148

Valerie O’Rourke

Parking Manager/Administrative Assistant

Email: valerie.orourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: FACMAN 144

Dennis Cox

Health & Safety Officer

Email: dcox@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7555
Office: FACMAN 147

Steve Azevedo

Fire Safety & Event Specialist

Email: steve.azevedo@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: FACMAN 150

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: Gardner 104

Deward Wilson

Production Director

Email: dwilson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7908
Office: Cox 203

Chewi Lockhart

Technical Coordinator

Email: chewi.lockhart@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 209

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 202

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: vicki.peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: FACMAN 137

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: jenny.smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: FACMAN 136