Event Services & Risk Management


Click Here For Campus Master Calendar

Our Leadership Team

Josh Thayn

Executive Director

(Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: Smith 136

Valerie O’Rourke

Administrative Assistant/Parking Manager

Email: valerie.o’rourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: Smith 135

Dennis Cox

Health & Safety Officer

Email: dcox@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7555
Office: Smith 137

Steve Azevedo

Fire Safety & Event Specialist

Email: steve.azevedo@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7722
Office: Smith 131

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: Gardner 104

Deward Wilson

Production Director

Email: dwilson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7908
Office: Cox 209

Chewi Lockhart

Technical Coordinator

Email: chewi.lockhart@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4588
Office: Cox 209

Michael Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 209

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: vicki.peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: Smith 133

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: jenny.smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: Smith 134


Mission Statement

Event Services & Risk Management supports the University’s Mission by producing quality-centralized academia and event scheduling, guest services, event production, ticketing, parking management, risk management and safety excellence. We will accomplish our mission by using our resources effectively and efficiently performing in a secure and safe manner.


Core Values

SERVICE
INTEGRITY
PROFESSIONALISM
COLLABORATION
SAFETY