Event Services & Risk Management

Click Here For Campus Master Calendar

Central Scheduling

calendar

Learn More

Event Production

stage

Learn More

Guest Services

gardner

Learn More

Ticket Office

ticket

Learn More

Parking Management

parking

Learn More

Risk Management and Safety

logo2

Learn More

Our Team

Josh Thayn

Director(Fire Marshal)

Email: jthayn@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7855
Office: Smith 136

Dennis Cox

Health & Safety Officer

Email: dcox@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7555
Office: Smith 137

Jenny Smith

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: jenny.smith@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7650
Office: Smith 134

Vicki Peacock

Central Scheduling Coordinator

Email: vicki.peacock@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4350
Office: Smith 133

Corey Reeves

Guest Services/Gardner Center Director

Email: creeves@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7677
Office: Gardner 104

Deward Wilson

Production Director

Email: dwilson@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7908
Office: Cox 209

Mike Garcia

Ticket Box Office Manager

Email: mjgarcia@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-652-7902
Office: Cox 209

Valerie O’Rourke

Administrative Assistant/Parking Manager

Email: valerie.o’rourke@dixie.edu
Phone: 435-879-4335
Office: Smith 135


Mission Statement

Event Services & Risk Management supports the University’s Mission by producing quality-centralized academia and event scheduling, guest services, event production, ticketing, parking management, risk management and safety excellence. We will accomplish our mission by using our resources effectively and efficiently performing in a secure and safe manner.


Core Values

SERVICE
INTEGRITY
PROFESSIONALISM
COLLABRATION
SAFETY